Image by Piron Guillaume

MedTech Consulting

Challenges in the MedTech Industry

The medical technology industry is being transformed by breakthrough research, digital innovation, and innovative business models. The most important trends in the field of digital innovation are the use of artificial intelligence, the strong development of sensor technology and individualized medical technology.

 

Regulatory requirements for the approval and distribution of comparison from one country to the next, and the demands on innovators are becoming higher increasingly heavy. Confronted with elaborate development and approval processes, increased legal regulations, and increased competitive and cost financial pressures, medtech companies are facing far greater challenges than in the past before. 

Overcoming the challenges

Companies need to optimize their  business model to be prepared for the increasing price erosion and digitalization. In the foreseeable future, Asia will continue to emerge as the most important growth driver in the global medical technology market. the ageing of the population will increase rapidly, particularly in China, causing creating an enormous demand for healthcare services. Market potential for medical technology exists across the entire development spectrum, from los-cost products to complex systems such as surgical robots. As the market volume in China will increase sharply in the next few years and will in future displace Europe from second place among the most important medical technology markets, companies must position themselves in the market in good timestrategically and effectively.

Why SILREAL

Although MedTech market currently is dominated by large American and European manufacturers, the potential in growth and expansion as well as the existing vacancy in advanced technologies and equipment can be seized properly not only for a smooth entry of small and middle-sized enterprises in the market but also a further development in market share for big global players with the help of SILREAL's expertise. When to enter the market with what products and how to take into account both company's interest and difficulties in localization are the mostly asked two questions from our previous MedTech clients. We will lead you to the optimum solution.

SILREAL GmbH supports medical technology companies in adapting and optimizing their business model to best suit the changed framework conditions and the constantly changing shifting legal regulations. By cooperating and consulting with various private and public companies, such as the German Federal Ministry of Health and the European Federation of Pharmaceutical Associations (EFPIA), we have gained sufficient experience to help and assist you to achieve your success. 

Our Services
consulting services

Conducting market research

Before any business activity, detailed market research is an important factor to obtain relevant information about the market and the immediate environment of a company. 

SILREAL conducts comprehensive market research activities ...

consulting services

M&A Support
 

Mergers and acquisitions (M&A) are an important form of corporate expansion and therefore require extensive research into the market environment, the target company and an evaluation of the transaction. SILREAL supports your M&A transaction ...

consulting services

Conception of
strategies

Detailed strategies are the basis for the realization of long-term goals and the success of any business.

SILREAL supports clients in understanding economic policy as well as in developing corporate strategies ...

consulting services

Marketing strategy support

Marketing plays an important role in helping companies create value for their target market and communicate it accordingly.

SILREAL helps identify and define an effective marketing approach that ...

consulting services

Implementation of strategies

The concrete realization and project implementation is usually associated with significant organizational changes. With regard to the multitude of challenges in the implementation of new projects and corporate strategies, SILREAL supports ...

Case Studies

A Chinese medical technology company

Project:

Interim management, business development and support with approval processes

Target Market:

Germany

Doctor Operating CT Scanner

An international medical technology company

Project:

COVID19 Containment - Best Practices Report

Target Market:

Europe / China

Ear Exam

A global leading hearing aid manufacturer

Project:

Market positioning and commercial due diligence

Target Market:

China

Other target groups

Image by Piron Guillaume

Medizintechnik Beratung

Herausforderungen in der Medizintechnik-Industrie

Die Medizintechnikindustrie wird von bahnbrechenden Forschungsergebnissen sowie digitalen Innovationen und innovativen Geschäftsmodellen transformiert. 

Die wichtigsten Trends im Bereich digitaler Innovation sind der Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz, die Entwicklung der Sensorik und die individualisierte Medizintechnik. Die regulatorischen Anforderungen für Zulassung und Vertrieb von medizintechnischen Produkten unterscheiden sich im internationalen Vergleich zum Teil stark und die Anforderungen werden höher. Konfrontiert mit aufwendigen Entwicklungs-  und Zulassungsprozessen, verstärkten gesetzlichen Regularien sowie dem steigendem Wettbewerbs- und Kostendruck, stehen Medizintechnikunternehmen derzeit vor weitaus größeren Herausforderungen als in der Vergangenheit.  

Bewältigung der Herausforderungen

Unternehmen müssen ihr Geschäftsmodell optimieren, um auf den zunehmenden Preisverfall und die steigende Digitalisierung vorbereitet zu sein. In absehbarer Zukunft wird Asien zum wichtigsten Wachstumsmotor im globalen Medizintechnikmarkt aufsteigen. Die Alterung der Bevölkerung wird insbesondere in China rasant zunehmen und verursacht einen enormen Bedarf an Gesundheitsdienstleistungen. Marktpotential für Medizintechnik besteht im gesamten Entwicklungsspektrum, von kostengünstigen Produkten, bis hin zu komplexen Systemen wie OP-Roboter. Da das Marktvolumen in den nächsten Jahren in China stark ansteigen wird und zukünftig Europa von Platz zwei der wichtigsten Medizintechnikmärkte verdrängt, müssen Unternehmen sich rechtzeitig auf dem Markt positionieren. 

Warum SILREAL

Obwohl der MedTech-Markt derzeit von großen amerikanischen und europäischen Herstellern dominiert wird, bietet der Markt enorme Wachstums- und Expansionspotenziale. Dabei können nicht nur kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen die bestehende Lücke im Bereich innovativer Technologien nutzen, sondern auch global agierende Firmen mit Hilfe der Expertise von SILREAL eigne Marktanteile gezielt ausbauen.  Wann und mit welchen Produkten man in neue Märkte eintritt und wie man sowohl die Interessen des eigenen Unternehmens als auch die Schwierigkeiten bei der Lokalisierung berücksichtigt, sind häufig gestellte Fragen unserer bisherigen Kunden aus der Medizintechnik. Wir werden Sie zur optimalen Lösung führen.

SILREAL GmbH unterstützt Medizintechnikunternehmen bei der Anpassung und Optimierung des Geschäftsmodells an gesetzliche Regularien und Rahmenbedingungen. Ziel ist es bisher ungenutzte Potentiale zu identifizieren und Wachstumschancen zu nutzen. Mit unseren umfassenden Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen erarbeiten wir für Sie individuelle und ganzheitliche Lösungen. 

Unsere Dienstleistungen

consulting services

​Durchführung von Marktrecherchen

Vor jeder geschäftlichen Aktivität ist eine detaillierte Marktforschung ein wichtiger Faktor, um relevante Informationen über den Markt und das unmittelbare Umfeld eines Unternehmens zu erhalten.

SILREAL führt umfassende Marktforschungsaktivitäten durch ...

consulting services

M&A Unterstützung
 

Fusionen und Übernahmen (M&A) sind eine wichtige Form der Unternehmensexpansion und erfordern daher umfangreiche Untersuchungen des Marktumfelds, des Zielunternehmens sowie eine Bewertung der Transaktion.

SILREAL unterstützt Ihre M&A-Transaktion ...

consulting services

Konzeption von Strategien

Detaillierte Strategien sind die Grundlage für die Realisierung langfristiger Ziele und den Erfolg eines jeden Unternehmens.

SILREAL unterstützt Kunden beim Verständnis der Wirtschaftspolitik sowie bei der Entwicklung von Unternehmensstrategien ...

consulting services

Unterstützung bei Marketingstrategien

Marketing spielt eine wichtige Rolle, wenn es darum geht, Unternehmen dabei zu unterstützen, einen Mehrwert für ihren Zielmarkt zu schaffen und entsprechend zu kommunizieren.

SILREAL hilft bei der Ermittlung und Definition eines effektiven Marketingansatzes, der ...

consulting services

Implementierung von Strategien

Die konkrete  Umsetzung und Projektimplementierung ist in der Regel mit erheblichen organisatorischen Veränderungen verbunden. Mit Hinblick auf die Vielzahl von Herausforderungen bei der Implementierung neuer Projekte und Unternehmensstrategien unterstützt SILREAL ...

Fallstudien

Medtech Consulting

Chinesisches Medtech-unternehmen

Projekt:

Interimsmanagement, Geschäfts-entwicklung und Unterstützung bei Zulassungsverfahren

Zielmarkt

Deutschland

Medtech Consulting

Internationales Medtech-unternehmen

Projekt:

COVID19 Containment - Best Practices Report

Zielmarkt:

Europa / China

Medtech Consulting

Ein global führender Hörgerätehersteller

Projekt:

Marktpositionierung und Commercial Due-Dilligence

Zielmarkt:

China

Weitere Zielgruppen