Image by Christian Lue

Public Sector

Overcoming the challenges

Challenges

The COVID-19 pandemic showed that European healthcare systems have diverse institutional structures, deficits and strategic orientations. As a complex system involving many different actors and public institutions, such as science, politics, the insurance industry, the medical and nursing professions, as well as patients and the private sector, the health care system is at the same time the social insurance and innovation system with enormous economic weight for Germany as a business location.  

Despite the fact that Germany has a relatively well-functioning healthcare system, enormous challenges nevertheless remain. Demographic change, for instance, is transforming the age pyramid, demand for health and care services is rising, and financial pressure is constantly increasing.   

In order to maintain the system and improve efficiency and effectiveness in healthcare, it is particularly important to influence financial decisions. In addition, aspects such as improving the flow of information within healthcare clusters, promoting supra regional and international cooperation, identifying relevant fields of action and initiating corresponding projects are key to ensuring the long-term competitiveness of Germany as a healthcare and business hub.

As a result of these challenges, digitalization in the German healthcare sector has progressed relatively slowly in recent years, and far fewer supporting reforms have been adopted than has been the case in China, for example. The Digital Health Care Act (DVG) has now created the basis for insured persons' entitlement to healthcare through digital health applications (DiGA). The opening of numerous Health Innovation Hubs, like that of Roche in Berlin, also shows the potential to implement digital health solutions faster and more effectively in Germany in the future.   

The slow acceptance and wider usage of telemedical applications, as well as the handling and bureaucracy in the area of data protection measures, have considerably slowed down these process initiatives, which must be developed to actively support companies in opening up newmarket segments. This will further develop Germany as a healthcare and business hub.  

The goal of public institutions and business development associations is to strengthen international economic relations and offer the German healthcare industry opportunities for action in order to secure its status as one of the leading export countries for healthcare industry products.  

Why SILREAL

Very often the international cooperation of public institutions requires a favorable situation in economy and policy between two parties. We are engaged in capturing the indication of future changes and directions in healthcare industry and being sensitive to the possible cooperative aspects so that our clients as first movers are able to take initiative by conceiving a strategic plan in advance. Through the process of projects, SILREAL will be present and give suggestions regarding the stage of implementation. Since it’s our grand mission and goal to boost the beneficial exchanges and productive communications between Europe and China by contributing our knowledge and experience.

 

By cooperating and consulting with various private and public companies, such as the German Federal Ministry of Health and the European Federation of Pharmaceutical Associations (EFPIA), SILREAL strives to promote cooperation in the healthcare sector and to strengthen economic relations in the long term.  

 

On behalf of public institutions, SILREAL conducts market research and data collection and identifies the needs of German companies based on emerging challenges in order to successfully implement internationalization strategies and market entry projects. Based on individual needs and regional trends, SILREAL derives targeted recommendations for action and supports the development of new market segments at home and abroad. In order to specifically promote the development of business relationships abroad, SILREAL also offers the successful organization an implementation of business trips to the desired target regions. In addition, SILREAL regularly provides up-to-date insider information in the form of lectures and workshops on current trends and political objectives in the Chinese and German markets, and the resulting opportunities for companies in the healthcare sector.   

Our Services
consulting services

Conducting market research

Before any business activity, detailed market research is an important factor to obtain relevant information about the market and the immediate environment of a company. 

SILREAL conducts comprehensive market research activities ...

consulting services

M&A Support
 

Mergers and acquisitions (M&A) are an important form of corporate expansion and therefore require extensive research into the market environment, the target company and an evaluation of the transaction. SILREAL supports your M&A transaction ...

consulting services

Conception of
strategies

Detailed strategies are the basis for the realization of long-term goals and the success of any business.

SILREAL supports clients in understanding economic policy as well as in developing corporate strategies ...

consulting services

Marketing strategy support

Marketing plays an important role in helping companies create value for their target market and communicate it accordingly.

SILREAL helps identify and define an effective marketing approach that ...

consulting services

Implementation of strategies

The concrete realization and project implementation is usually associated with significant organizational changes. With regard to the multitude of challenges in the implementation of new projects and corporate strategies, SILREAL supports ...

Case Studies

German federal state

Project:

Location analysis of a province in China and identification of needs and requirements of German companies for entering the market there

Target Market:

China and Germany

GTAI

Project:

Preparation of information on trends in the Chinese health system and presentation of suggestions for action for German SMEs

Target Market:

China

Public administration

Project:

Organization and implementation of a Sino-European Health Summit

Target Market:

Germany and China

Other target groups

Image by Christian Lue

Beratung für den öffentlichen Sektor

Bewältigung der Herausforderungen

Herausforderungen

Die Herausforderungen der COVID-19-Pandemie verdeutlichen, dass die europäischen Gesundheitssysteme auf unterschiedliche institutionelle Strukturen, Defizite und strategische Ausrichtungen stoßen. Als ein kom­ple­xes Sys­tem, an dem vie­le ver­schie­de­ne Ak­teu­re und öffentliche Institutionen, wie etwa Wis­sen­schaft, Po­li­tik, Ver­si­che­rungs­we­sen, Heil- und Pfle­ge­be­ru­fe sowie die pri­va­te Wirt­schaft und Pa­ti­en­ten beteiligt sind, ist das Gesundheitswesen zu­gleich die So­zi­al­ver­si­che­rung und In­no­va­ti­ons­sys­tem mit enormen wirt­schaft­li­chen Ge­wicht für den Standort Deutschland. 

Trotz der Tatsache, dass Deutsch­land im globalen Vergleich über ein gut funk­tio­nie­ren­des Ge­sund­heits­we­sen verfügt, sind die Her­aus­for­de­run­gen und Entwicklungen auf verschiedenen Ebenen gleich­wohl enorm. So verändert der de­mo­gra­fi­sche Wan­del die Al­ters­py­ra­mi­de, die Nach­fra­ge nach Ge­sund­heits- und Pfle­ge­leis­tun­gen steigt und der Fi­nan­zie­rungs­druck er­höht sich konstant.

 

Um dabei die Basis des Systems zu erhalten und Effizienz und Effektivität in der Gesundheitsversorgung zu verbessern, gilt es besonders auf finanzielle Entscheidungen einzuwirken. Darüber hinaus sind Aspekte wie etwa die Verbesserung des Informationsflusses innerhalb von Gesundheitsclustern, die Förderung von überregionalen und internationalen Zusammenarbeiten sowie die Identifizierung relevanter Handlungsfelder und Initiierung entsprechender Projekte von hoher Bedeutung, um die langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Wirtschaftsstandortes Deutschland sicherzustellen. 

Die Herausforderungen haben zur Folge, dass die Digitalisierung im deutschen Gesundheitswesen in den vergangenen Jahren verhältnismäßig langsamer vorangeschritten und wesentlich weniger unterstützende Reformen verabschiedet wurden, als es beispielsweise in China der Fall war.

 

Mit dem Digitale-Versorgung-Gesetz (DVG) wurde nun die Grundlage für den Leistungsanspruch der Versicherten auf Versorgung mit digitalen Gesundheitsanwendungen (DiGA) geschaffen. Die Eröffnung zahlreicher Health Innovation Hubs, z.B. durch Roche in Berlin, zeigt darüber hinaus das Potenzial auch in Deutschland digitale Gesundheitslösungen in Zukunft schneller und effektiver zu implementieren.

Da insbesondere die Akzeptanz und Nutzung telemedizinischer Anwendungen, aber auch der Umgang und Bürokratie im Bereich von Datenschutzmaßen diese Vorgänge erheblich verlangsamen, gilt es Initiativen zu entwickeln, um Unternehmen aktiv bei der Erschließung neuer Marktsegmente zu unterstützen und den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland gezielt weiterzuentwickeln. 


Ziel öffentlicher Institutionen und Wirtschaftsförderungs-verbänden ist es dabei internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen zu stärken und der deutsche Gesundheitswirtschaft Handlungsmöglichkeiten zu bieten, um den Status als eines der führenden Exportländer gesundheitswirtschaftlicher Produkte zu sichern. 

Warum SILREAL

Im Auftrag öffentlicher Institutionen führt SILREAL Marktrecherchen und Datenerhebungen durch und identifiziert anhand von auftretenden Herausforderungen die Bedürfnisse von deutschen Unternehmen, um Internationalisierungsstrategien und Markteintrittsprojekte erfolgreich umzusetzen. Basierend auf individuellen Bedürfnissen und regionalen Trends leitet SILREAL gezielt Handlungsempfehlungen ab und unterstützt bei der Erschließung neuer Marktsegmente im In- und Ausland. Um den Aufbau von Geschäftsbeziehungen im Ausland gezielt voranzutreiben, bietet SILREAL ebenfalls die erfolgreiche Organisation und Durchführung von Wirtschaftsreisen in gewünschte Zielregionen an. Darüber hinaus informiert SILREAL regelmäßig in Form von Fachvorträgen und Workshops, über aktuelle Trends und politischen Ziele im chinesischen und deutschen Markt und daraus resultierende Chancen für Unternehmen im Gesundheitssektor.  

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit öffentlichen Institutionen, wie z.B. dem deutschen Bundesministerium für Gesundheit, German Trade and Invest (GTAI) oder der European Federation of Pharmaceutical Associations (EFPIA), strebt SILREAL an, die öffentliche Zusammenarbeit im Gesundheitswesen zu fördern und die wirtschaftlichen Beziehungen langfristig zu stärken. 

Unsere Dienstleistungen

consulting services

​Durchführung von Marktrecherchen

Vor jeder geschäftlichen Aktivität ist eine detaillierte Marktforschung ein wichtiger Faktor, um relevante Informationen über den Markt und das unmittelbare Umfeld eines Unternehmens zu erhalten.

SILREAL führt umfassende Marktforschungsaktivitäten durch ...

consulting services

M&A Unterstützung
 

Fusionen und Übernahmen (M&A) sind eine wichtige Form der Unternehmensexpansion und erfordern daher umfangreiche Untersuchungen des Marktumfelds, des Zielunternehmens sowie eine Bewertung der Transaktion. SILREAL unterstützt Ihre M&A-Transaktion ...

consulting services

Konzeption von Strategien

Detaillierte Strategien sind die Grundlage für die Realisierung langfristiger Ziele und den Erfolg eines jeden Unternehmens.

SILREAL unterstützt Kunden beim Verständnis der Wirtschaftspolitik sowie bei der Entwicklung von Unternehmensstrategien ...

consulting services

Unterstützung bei Marketingstrategien

Marketing spielt eine wichtige Rolle, wenn es darum geht, Unternehmen dabei zu unterstützen, einen Mehrwert für ihren Zielmarkt zu schaffen und entsprechend zu kommunizieren. SILREAL hilft bei der Ermittlung und Definition eines effektiven Marketingansatzes, der ...

consulting services

Implementierung von Strategien

Die konkrete  Umsetzung und Projektimplementierung ist in der Regel mit erheblichen organisatorischen Veränderungen verbunden. Mit Hinblick auf die Vielzahl von Herausforderungen bei der Implementierung neuer Projekte und Unternehmensstrategien unterstützt SILREAL ...

Fallstudien

Public institutions

Deutsches Bundesland
 

Projekt:

Standortanalyse einer Provinz in China und Identifikation der Bedürfnisse deutscher Firmen für den Markteintritt dorthin

Zielmarkt

China und Deutschland

Public institutions

German Trade and Invest (GTAI)

Projekt:

Aufbereitung von Informationen zu Trends im chinesischen Gesundheits-system sowie Präsentation von Handlungsvorschläge für deutsche KMUs

Zielmarkt:

China

Health Summit

Berliner Senatsverwaltung
 

Projekt:

Organisation und Durchführung eines Sino-European Health Summits 2021

Zielmarkt:

Deutschland und China

Weitere Zielgruppen